SM College has made a name in the academic sphere and has produced alumni of high rank and honour. These alumni have done commendable work in their professional and public life.

Some of the prominent alumni of the college are:

  1. Governor Vishnu Sahai, ICS
  2. Governor Bhagwan Sahai, ICS
  3. Governor Ajit Prasad Jain
  4. Seth Satish Chandra, Deputy Defence Minister, Government of India
  5. Mr Prem Narayan Tandon, ICS
  6. Mr Inayat Ullah Khan, ICS
  7. Mr B P Singh, IPS
  8. Mr Shanti Prasad Gupta, IG Police, UP
  9. Mr D K Agrawal, IPS, Director General of Police, UP
  10. Dr Nagendra, distinguished Hindi scholar
  11. Mr Bharat Bhushan, Chief Conservator of Forest, UP
  12. Mr P N Gupta, Chief Conservator of Forest, UP
  13. Mr Ved Prakash Agrawal, Chief of Forest, UP
  14. Mr Lakhpat Rai, IFS Chief Conservator of Forest, UP
  15. Mr Sushil Kumar, IAS
  16. Mr Shashi Kant Sharma, IAS
  17. Mr Ashwani Kumar Mathur, IAS, Chairman Board of Revenue, UP
  18. Mr Som Prakash, IPS
  19. Mr D B Mishra, IFS, Principal Chief Conservator of Forest, UP
  20. Mr Sharad Chandra
  21. Mr Susheel Chandra, IRS, Income Tax Commissioner
  22. Mr Gopal Dass Tandon, IRS, Chairman Settlement Commission, Government of India
  23. Prof Subhash C Kashyap, Chairman Joint Admission Test to MSc (JAM), 2005, Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi
  24. Prof Shashikant, IFS, University of Toranto, Canada

Many dignitaries have paid a visit to this reputed institution:

  1. Dr Sarvapalli Radha Krishnan, the then Vice-President of India
  2. Governor Sir Harry Haig
  3. Governor Sir Malcolm Hailey
  4. Governor Ajit Prasad Jain
  5. Governor Bhagwan Sahai
  6. Govenor Bhagwat Dayal
  7. Sir C Y Chintamani
  8. Dr Nagendra, distinguished Hindi Scholar
  9. Pt Jawaharlal Nehru visited the college before Independence

Golden Jubilee of this institution was celebrated in December 1959. The college convocation was addressed by Dr S Radha Krishanan, the then Vice-President of India